• May 16, 2022
  • News
  • 0

With the successful conclusion of MatchDay 9 games across the country last weekend, the Nationwide League One (NLO) has informed clubs that the season will go on two weeks break from Monday 16th to 31st May 2022.

Secretariat of the nation’s third-tier domestic league says, it expects clubs to use the period to fortify their squad by registering additional players for the conclusion of the 2022 season.

As the Division One clubs go on the two weeks recess, the NLO has also inform that it will use the window to play the NLO 2022 Division Two League season scheduled to commence from Sunday 22nd to Saturday 28th May 2022.

It will be a beehive of activities for two weeks as a total of sixteen (16) venues drawn from the six geo-political zones in the country will host the Division Two season.

Meanwhile, the Secretariat have released a list of 16 Coordinators and contacts of host Football Association that will ensure a hitch-free hosting of the season.

Chief Operating Officer (COO) Sola Ogunowo and respected Sports Journalist, Tunde Shamsudeen are to respectively coordinate activities in Sagamu (Ogun State) and Ejigbo (Osun State).

Other Coordinators are Kabiru Adekunle (Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State), Abideen Fasasi (Ilorin, Kwara State) Bright Nwanosike (FCT, Gwagwalada), Tanko Mayaki (Zaria, Kaduna State), Aliyu Kazeem (Jos, Plateau State) and Mike Oyinu (Bauchi State).

Respected On Air Personalities (OAP) Radio and Sports Journalist, Franci Achi will be in charge of activities in Kwale, Delta State, Bernard Joma (Iyahmo, Edo State), Kasarachi Nzeh (Ngor-Okpala, Imo State), Murtala Sambo (Dutse, Jigawa State), Ebere Amarizu (Umuahia, Abia State), Ibrahim Baba-Ali (Daura, Katsina State), Abdul Babarabi (Lafia, Nasarawa State) and Salisu Musa (Damaturu, Yobe State).

Meanwhile, the prospective NLO Division Two clubs are advised to complete all registration procedures before Thursday May 19, 2022.